Smashwords – Interview with Aleister Nacht

Where did you grow up, and how did this influence your writing?
I grew up in Louisiana, spending most of my time in New Orleans. The culture of Voodoo and HooDoo opened the door to what later became an interest in Satanism. I learned so much from those wonderful people in the “Lower 9th”, which has seen suffering on a huge scale. The Lower Ninth Ward was destroyed by Katrina.

When did you first start writing?
I have always had a “need” to write; just scribble thoughts, ideas or impressions. I began writing short articles for underground periodicals in the 90s……without much ado. After become a Magus in our coven, I began writing short ‘snippets’ for new members to explain the basics of Satanism. One of the coven members suggested I share my information on a larger scale and “one thing led to another”.

What is the greatest joy of writing for you?
As an author, I love to connect with my Readers, which is by far the most rewarding part of writing. When I receive an email or someone sends a message on Facebook or Twitter saying my books and blogs have answered their questions or taught them something to improve their rituals, which ‘really’ worked, that is my greatest joy!

Read more

aleisternacht

Smashwords – Interview with Aleister Nacht

Like this post? Leave a Comment or Repost to your Blog.

