Beltane/Walpurgis Night

A wonderful blog post from Cassie…..

Devil's Advocates

I have been celebrating Beltane ever since I became a witch in my late teens. It has become an important landmark in the cycle of the year for me. Each Beltane is a bit different, some I have celebrated alone, some I have celebrated with others, some felt very spiritual and some were more raucous than others. This will be the first time I have celebrated with my Satanic coven and for them the festival is better known as Walpurgis Night. Will that; should that make any difference to the feel and type of ritual and celebrations?

For me Beltane always gave me a sense of getting in touch with my pagan soul. It was a celebration of life, of fertility, of being a hot blooded woman, of being part of nature, of being in tune with the seasons, of being a witch; and I suppose, of not being…

View original post 571 more words

One thought on “Beltane/Walpurgis Night

  1. Thanks for the reblog Aleister. Darkest Blessings to you and your coven for your ritual and celebrations this evening. Hail Satan!

    Like

Like this post? Leave a Comment or Repost to your Blog.

